Accueil > Previous BOOK-D

BOOK-D 2019, 25-28 june 2019 - Molecular Magnetism, towards the next 20 years

par Guillaume Chastanet - publié le


The 4th BOOK-D conference, on June, 25-28, 2019, was devoted to the legacy of Olivier Kahn who passed away 20 years ago and the recent developments in molecular magnetism.

The program covered the interdisciplinary aspect of Molecular Magnetism, including two sessions dedicated to molecular electronics and radiations facilities.

You can download the updated circular below.

Program at a glance

Detailed program

Conference picture 1 and 2

List of speakers

  • Marius Andruh (Bucharest, Romania)
  • Guillem Aromi (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Franck Balestro (Grenoble, France)
  • Xin Bao (Nanjing, China)
  • Jaclyn Brusso (Ottawa, Canada)
  • Olivier Cador (Rennes, France)
  • Eric Collet (Rennes, France)
  • Gregory Chaboussant (LLB, France)
  • Dmitry Chernyshov (ESRF, France)
  • Alexandre Chumakov (ESRF, France)
  • Selvan Demir (Michigan State, USA)
  • Jean-Jacques Girerd (Orsay, France)
  • Pieter Glätzel (ESRF, France)
  • Mathieu Gonidec (Pessac, France)
  • David Harris (Northwestern, USA)
  • Luis Hueso (San Sebastian, Spain)
  • Jean-Paul Itié (Soleil, France)
  • Ie-Rang Jeon (Rennes, France)
  • Jeffrey Long (Berkeley, USA)
  • Matteo Mannini (Florence, Italy)
  • Jim McCusker (Michigan State, USA)
  • Mark Meisel (Florida, USA)
  • David Mills (Manchester, UK)
  • Hitoshi Miyasaka (Sendai, Japan)
  • Gabor Molnar (Toulouse, France)
  • Muralee Murugesu (Ottawa, Canada)
  • Michael Nippe (College Station, USA)
  • Shin-ichi Ohkoshi (Tokyo, Japan)
  • Stergios Piligkos (Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • Michel Pouchard (Pessac, France ; French Academy of Science)
  • Andrei Rogalev (ESRF, France)
  • Philippe Sainctavit (Soleil, France)
  • Jean-Pascal Sutter (Toulouse, France)
  • Maria Vaz (Rio, Brazil)
  • Michel Verdaguer (Paris, France)
  • Birgit Weber (Bayreuth, Germany)
  • Yan-Zhen Zheng (Xian, China)

Conference chair :

Guillaume Chastanet (ICMCB)
Rodolphe Clérac (CRPP)